Monday, August 11, 2008

Tagged

This is kinda fun. Thanks Terryn, I loved reading your answers and can’t wait to tag a few others.
A - attached or single: Attached! Blake and I have been together for 9 years this month.
B - Best friend: I am lucky to have many. Carlie and Sierra and Heather definitely make the top of the list, (oh the things we have been through.)
C - Cake or Pie: both, but Double Lemon Crème Pie from Marie Calendars is amazing!
D - Day: Sunday, It’s the only day I ever get a nap.
E - Essential Item: Dr. Pepper, Sunglasses, Cell phone. In that order.
G - Gummi Bears or Worms: I’m with Terryn on this one - Chocolate covered gummi bears.
H - Hometown: Moved to North Logan, Utah from Clearlake Oaks, CA when I was fourteen. My family is mostly all in the Logan area now but part of me will always stay that California girl.
I - Indulgences: new CD’s, pedicures, good book or magazine, night out with the girls, Dr. Pepper, (is it an indulgence if you treat your self daily?)
J - January or July: July for sure. I wait all year for it and play all month long. I love the sun, water, parades, fireworks, and best of all, my kids are out of School to play with me!
K - Kids: Kylie -11, Kaysn - 7, Kenzie - 5, Brynlie and Brecken - 3
L - Life is incomplete without: My family, they keep me crazy but I love them, and the gospel, I would be lost without it.
M - Marriage Date: August 28, 1999....9 year Anniversary is coming up!
N - Number of Siblings: 2 Sisters and 3 Brothers, miss you Jacob, and 4 step brothers. I’m the oldest.
O - Oranges or Apples: Apples, cold and crunchy. Some day mabie my tree will grow taller than 6 feet and I’ll have them in my back yard.
P - Phobias or Fears: I worry a lot about my abilities to teach and raise my children. I am a little Closter-phobic and hate being touched by people I don’t know.
Q - Quote: ‘Don’t let the sadness of your PAST and your fear of your FUTURE ruin your PRESENT.’
R - Reason to Smile: I wake up every morning in a beautiful home, with an awesome husband and 5 amazing kids. I am never lonely or bored and have many friends and family who love me.
S - Season: It used to be fall because in Cache Valley you are surrounded in beautiful colors, but living in Syracuse we don’t see a lot of trees so I’ll have to say Summer, it has always been my playtime.
T - Tag Three Friends: Ok, and you better do this cause I totally want to read yours, CARLIE, APRIL, and CLISTY
U - Unknown Fact about me: I have always wanted to open a little home décor boutique with Heather, and someday we will. I love dirt biking and snowmobiles, but it isn’t real practical these days so 4-wheelers are about as close as I get. I would love to go to Alaska someday and visit the town where I was born.
V - Vegetarian or Oppressor of Animals: I definitely have vegetarian tenancies but as long as some one else cooks the meat I’ll eat in now and again. If I touch it or look to close while it’s raw then I usually leave it alone. I save eating it for at restaurants, and even then I am picky.
W - Worst Habit: Backing into Blake’s car, after the second time he quit parking in the driveway.
X - X-Rays or Ultrasounds: X-Rays - when Kaysn bloke his collarbone I saved the X-Ray cause it was so cool. I never hope to need an ultrasound again, but mabie watching a grandchild’s in 15 years would be cool.
Y- Your favorite food: El Sol is a long time favorite, Olive Garden, The Mandarin, Café Rio and if I’m snackin’ at home, White Cheddar popcorn with Dr. Pepper.
Z - Zodiac sign: Virgo

1 comments:

Melissa and Dave said...

I like when other people are tagged. You and Blake look cute. What, no more ultra-sounds? I heard you were gonna have a couple more!



I changed my font at thecutestblogontheblock.com